The 2017 ComediHa! Galas

Back for its 18th season, the ComediHa! Festival will have audiences in stitches at more than 100 live performances June 7–18. The Festival is excited to announce the hosts of this year’s six ComediHa! Galas. These blockbuster productions at Quebec City’s Grand Théâtre are highly anticipated year after year.

Hosted by marquee names and presented by Telus, ComediHa! Galas are the funniest of the funny. Many special guests will grace the Grand Théâtre stage for exclusive, original performances. Festival-goers should be prepared for an extraordinary evening.

In addition to guaranteeing you a seat at one of the Galas, the ComediHa! Gala Passport also includes a pair of ComediHa! Sunglasses, the pass that gets you into more than 100 Festival shows.

Featuring

Thursday, june 8 – P-A Méthot

Thursday, june 8 – P-A Méthot

P-A Méthot is back for his third year on the ComediHa! Gala stage. Combining stand-up with improv, this Quebec City funny man’s authenticity and twisted sense of humour make him a crowd favourite. With more than 20 years of experience under his belt, including three Galas with P-A, Marc Gélinas will be in the director’s chair.

Buy
Friday, june 9 – Philippe Bond

Friday, june 9 – Philippe Bond

A former ComediHa! Gala special guest, this year side-splitting storyteller Philippe Bond is hosting his very own Gala. Loved by fans and critics all over Quebec, he finds the hilarious in the everyday, making audiences laugh out loud. None other than Sylvain Larocque will be directing. He and Philippe are no strangers—they’ve worked together on more than one occasion.

Buy
Saturday, june 10  – Patrice L’Ecuyer

Saturday, june 10 – Patrice L’Ecuyer

This summer’s ComediHa! Gala will be the third for comedian, improviser, interviewer, and host Patrice L’Ecuyer, following wildly successful appearances at the two previous Festivals. Marie-Christine Lachance will be reprising her role as director. A simply astonishing show awaits audiences again this year.

Buy
Thursday, june 15 – Dominic Paquet

Thursday, june 15 – Dominic Paquet

Dominic Paquet invites festival-goers into his oddball universe on June 15. Lauded by his peers and by audiences across Quebec for his unique style and ease on stage, Dominic will be directed by comedian Jean-Claude Gélinas.

Buy
Friday, june 16 – Phil Roy

Friday, june 16 – Phil Roy

Phil Roy is inviting all his pals in Quebec City to his Gala. His special guests are 35 and under, the show is aimed at festival-goers 35 and under, and tickets start at just $35. Having conquered audiences with lightning speed over the past few years, Phil is speaking to his own generation in this production directed by Sébastien Dubé, member of Les Denis Drolet.

Buy
Saturday june 17  – Mario Jean et Billy Tellier

Saturday june 17  – Mario Jean et Billy Tellier

Following the success of the first edition, Mario Jean and Billy Tellier are back, sharing the stage again this summer. Festival-goers can expect contrasting worlds and generations at this ComediHa! Gala under the direction of Martin Cloutier, of Dominic et Martin fame.

Buy

Watch a clip of 2016’s ComediHa! Galas

The funniest of the funny. An impressive number of Quebec and international stars. Exclusive solo and duo performances. Original sketches. Big production numbers. Marquee hosts.

PA Méthot, Billy Tellier, Mario Jean, Mike Ward, Mario Tessier, Patrice L’Ecuyer, and Claude Meunier are just a few of the outstanding performers who have appeared in Galas.

Each year fans can choose to watch the show live at the ComediHa! Festival, or on TV in the comfort of their own living rooms.

 

 

Watch a clip of 2016’s ComediHa! Galas

Les Galas ComediHa! 2017

De retour pour une 18e année, le Festival ComediHa! promet de faire « Voir la vie en drôle » aux festivaliers avec plus de 100 spectacles présentés du 7 au 18 juin. L’organisation dévoile les animateurs de ses 6 Galas ComediHa!, productions à grand déploiement présentés au Grand Théâtre de Québec et attendues par le public année après année.

Menés par des animateurs de renom, les Galas ComediHa! présentés par Telus proposent un condensé du meilleur de l’humour. Une multitude d’artistes invités se donnent rendez-vous sur les planches du Grand Théâtre de Québec pour offrir des numéros exclusifs et originaux et faire vivre une expérience grandiose aux festivaliers.

En plus de vous garantir une place lors d’une soirée gala, le Passeport Gala ComediHa! comprend les Lunettes ComediHa! qui sont le laissez-passer permettant d’accéder à plus de 100 spectacles du Festival.

 

Prévente pour les membres ComediHa! du 24 février, 10 h au 27 février, 23 h 59! Devenez membre!

À l'affiche

Jeudi 8 juin – P-A Méthot

Jeudi 8 juin – P-A Méthot

P-A Méthot est de retour pour une troisième année à la barre d’un Gala ComediHa! Combinant stand-up et improvisation, l’humoriste de Québec fait l’unanimité grâce à son authenticité et son humour tordant. Cumulant plus de 20 ans d’expérience et trois Galas avec P-A, c’est Marc Gélinas qui signe la mise en scène de cette production.

Prévente
membres seulement
Vendredi 9 juin – Philippe Bond

Vendredi 9 juin – Philippe Bond

Après avoir participé aux Galas ComediHa! en tant qu’invité, le raconteur émérite Philippe Bond anime cette fois-ci son propre Gala. Acclamé par le public et la critique à travers la province, il s’inspire du quotidien pour faire rire. À la mise en scène; nul autre que Sylvain Larocque avec qui Philippe a collaboré à plus d’une reprise.

Prévente
membres seulement
Samedi 10 juin – Patrice L’Ecuyer

Samedi 10 juin – Patrice L’Ecuyer

Comédien, improvisateur, interviewer et animateur, Patrice L’Ecuyer anime cet été son troisième Gala ComediHa! après un succès marqué lors des deux dernières éditions du Festival. C’est d’ailleurs Marie-Christine Lachance qui est de retour à la mise en scène pour cette édition. Une prestation étonnante attend le public cette année encore.

Prévente
membres seulement
Jeudi 15 juin – Dominic Paquet

Jeudi 15 juin – Dominic Paquet

Dominic Paquet invite pour sa part les festivaliers à entrer dans son univers complètement déjanté le 15 juin prochain. Reconnu par ses pairs et par le public québécois pour son jeu unique et son aisance sur scène, Dominic collabore cette année avec l’humoriste Jean-Claude Gélinas à la mise en scène.

Prévente
membres seulement
Vendredi 16 juin – Phil Roy

Vendredi 16 juin – Phil Roy

Phil Roy invite ses chums à Québec pour son Gala fait par des invités 35 ans et moins, pour des spectateurs de 35 ans et moins, à partir de 35 $. L’humoriste ayant conquis le public à une vitesse fulgurante au cours des dernières années s’adresse donc à sa génération dans cette production mise en scène par Sébastien Dubé, des Denis Drolet.

Prévente
membres seulement
Samedi 17 juin – Mario Jean et Billy Tellier

Samedi 17 juin – Mario Jean et Billy Tellier

De retour après une première édition réussie, Mario Jean et Billy Tellier se partagent à nouveau la scène cet été. Un contraste d’univers, de générations et d’humour attend les festivaliers dans ce Gala ComediHa! mis en scène par le vétéran Martin Cloutier, de Dominic et Martin.

Prévente
membres seulement

Visionnez un extrait des Galas ComediHa! 2016

Un condensé du meilleur de l’humour. Un nombre impressionnant de grandes vedettes du Québec et de la francophonie. Des numéros exclusifs en solos, en duos. Des sketches originaux. Des numéros de production grandioses. Des animateurs de renom.

PA Méthot, Billy Tellier, Mario Jean, Mike Ward, Mario Tessier, Patrice L’Ecuyer, Claude Meunier ne sont que quelques exemples des artistes de grand talent qui ont foulé les planches de cette série.

Chaque année, les fans ont la chance d’y assister en direct lors du Festival ComediHa! ou encore de les regarder à la télévision dans le confort de leur foyer.

 

 

Visionnez un extrait des Galas ComediHa! 2016